National Music Awards nominee “Majipa” releases its debut album

Kathmandu, July 27, 2019


Nepali hard rock band “Majipa” officially released its debut album titled “Ma sapanama baachna chaahanchhu” during an event at Moksh Live Bar & Restaurant, Jhamsikhel. Kunti Moktan, Shila Bahadur Moktan, Dinesh D.C. and 1974 AD Manoj Kumar K.C. and Nirakar Yakthumba unveiled the album.



Majipa consists of Bibhor Kayastha (vocals), Sajan Shakya (guitars), Pratik Baniya (bass), Siddhant Basnet (drums) and Manzil Bikram KC (guitars and vocals). Manzil is the younger brother of 1974 AD guitarist, Manoj Kumar K.C. Pratik was a part of 1974 AD ‘The New Line Up’.

The album has 9 tracks – Bujha Mann ka Kura, Oilaisakyo, Mukti, Dui Guna Badhi, Kasaile, Birsideu, Prashna, Pahilo ra Antim Prem and Bagmati. During the event videos of Birsideu and Prashna were also shown to the audience.

Majipa was one of the nominees at this year’s National Music Awards under ‘Best Performance by the Group’ for their song “Prashna”.

Celebrities such as Nirnaya (NSK), Aastha Raut, Ajar Jangam were present among many others at the event emceed by singer Subani Moktan.


After the formal event, the band performed all their songs in front of a full house audience at Moksh’s hall.


2940 Total Views 1 Views Today
Previous post

MAYA MANOR Heritage and Elegance

Next post

Mecca for night life and entertainment. PRIVÉ Nepal.

TNM Team

TNM Team

"The strength of the team is each individual member. The strength of each member is the team." TNM is a premiere men’s magazine providing complete coverage of inspirational stories, fashion and culture from across Nepal. With its unique and powerful design, work from the finest photographer, spectacular writers and a pro- active Marketing team TNM reaches thousands of readers each month. We are team that believes in giving its readers a thought-provoking experience each and every month.